Archive | August 8, 2015

Hotdogs and Chili: Jesus’s Lighthearted Humor

life-is-a-picnic-300x210

Thursday my apt complex had a neighborly cookout on the pool deck on the roof. The Lord allowed me to go get one hotdog with lots of chili and cheese and onions and 2 bags of chips and a soda. The Lord didn’t want me going back for seconds but He had mercy and let me. I totally took an advantage. I got 3 more hotdogs and saved them in the fridge. The leasing office emlpoyees who are very sweet said take how many I want and there was plenty, the rest they take across the street to the homeless shelter so I took 3 more fully loaded hotdogs and 2 more bags of chips and another soda. I ate the rest of the hotdogs yesterday and I was really bad. I didn’t follow the schedule Jesus and I put together I just stayed in bed and ate and watched murder shows. Not following the schedule didn’t feel right something felt unusual, I didn’t like it but I was lazy. When I was done eating I felt bad that I took an advantage of the Lord. Well, here we are Sat and I am back to the schedule thank Jesus. When I was singing to Him and praising Him He made me close my eyes and I put on Refresh Me by Leeland and started dancing. I am not a huge fan of dancing but the Lord loves it so whenever I invite Him to dance with me He’s all aboard. It was only for a little while I saw Him in His white robe with bare feet and it was so funny watching His feet move I loved it. I then caressed His face with the palm of my hand then He put my hand on His heart and kissed my forehead. Later I put on a more slow song by Terry Macalmon and we slow danced and He was in an all white suit with shinny white shoes. It was pure and beautiful. I saw us in a ball room with a lot of circle dining tables dressed in fine white linen even though it was us two. I gently nudged Jesus to tell Him to go sit down and relax and just let me worship Him and praise Him with my singing. He is so funny, remember that hotdog I was talking about? Well, while I was on stage singing with my microphone in the ball room I saw Jesus ball up a napkin and put it on the table and we weren’t eating anything. So I walked over to Him while He was still sitting and I was still singing and He looked up at me with the most precious tender eyes and I opened the napkin and it had chili and cheese stains on it and it was something written in it that said “I love you” I just thought that was so sweet. I am still full from the hotdog and it has been a whole day, my stomach was starting to feel weird so I told the Lord and He said He’s dissolving the food from my belly since He doesn’t like us being bloated and surviving on bread alone. That’s a little something for HeartDwellers the Lord is so faithful and understanding. Even funny and clever and light hearted. I love Him.

~Shared by Leroy Dean