Archive | August 23, 2015

In the Garden With Jesus

unnamed

Me: Good afternoon Lord! What a lovely day it’s been.

Jesus: Hello sweetheart! I hope it’s not too warm for you my love.

Me: Don’t worry, it’s not too bad. It’s nice to have this sort of weather now and again.

Jesus: (smiles) That’s what I like to hear.

Me: What would you like to discuss today Lord?

Jesus: Let’s sit outside in the garden for a bit.

Me: Sure, why not.

Jesus: (smiles)

Me: This is lovely. I think now and again everyone should take a break and not worry about the things that need to be done.

Jesus: Ah, I’m glad you had a chance to watch Claire’s newest video.

Me: Thank you for explaining to us a bit more about the new and old wineskins. I understand now.

Jesus: You’re welcome sweetheart.

Me: Thank you for helping us to have a good night sleep last night.

Jesus: Anytime sweetie. That’s what I’m here for. Come to Me those who are weary and I will give you rest. For my yolk is easy and my burden light.

Me: That’s one of my favourite Bible verses. Is there anyone you want me to pray for?

Jesus: Pray for everyone. Those who you know and those who you don’t know, but I do.

Me: Yes, I’ll continue to pray to everyone.

Jesus: You mean so much to me My Bride.

Me: Same here Lord, you are a wonderful Friend to me, you’re my Everything. I love you Lord.

Jesus: Love you too sweetie. You’re lovely.

Shared by Alison Holme