Walking Circumspectly..

71tfT+HDuKL__SY355_

I had a dream about two weeks ago, where I was at a clothing outlet store hunting for the correct size in a particular pair of shoes I was attracted to. .. a nice slate grey blue silk covered pair of loafers with opalescent baguette beading work on the toe part.   I didn’t need the shoes,  but I wanted them because my flesh found them high quality, attractive and a great bargain.. not to mention that they were flat loafers and I don’t wear heels these days.

.. In this dream I was wasting so much time hunting down the correct size and not finding it.    Another woman was also searching for the same pair of shoes along with me,   and neither of us were having any luck.

When I awoke from this dream , I awoke afflicted..    Not because I couldn’t find the shoes, but because even if I DID find the shoes in the dream,   they would not satisfy the deepest longings of my heart.. which is saved for Jesus alone.   I wasted far too much time on a dumb pair of shoes and allowed my avarice and materialistic side of my human nature to get the best of me.

While afflicted and meditating on this upon awaking,  I suddenly had a very quick flash vision of sorts,    where I saw Jesus walking on a beach , barefoot on the sand, and He was walking briskly without stopping.    I only saw Him from the waste down to His feet, and I noticed that He was barefoot with a simple ivory/white’sh robe.      The lessons I received from Him through this vision were ,   #1-  Jesus was not encumbered with many things .,  in fact He didn’t even have shoes on and here I had been dreaming of hours spent at an outlet store obsessing over acquiring a pair of designer shoes.    #2,   Jesus was walking briskly and not stopping.   He was not wasting the Father’s time allotted Him.     How often I have found myself wasting the Lord’s time allotted me, on things that are innocent in themselves, but what I can allow to become an innocent snare keeping me from focusing on Jesus and His daily will in my life.

The scripture came before me right after that vision, “Walk circumspectly and not as fools,  redeeming the time for the days are evil.”       Yes,  walking circumspectly.   Shoes represent our spiritual walk.    In that flash vision, Jesus was definitely walking Circumspectly…  unencumbered with the things of this life, but only what the Father willed for Him.     That dream and vision truly was a blessing from our Lord,  to set me back on focus with HIM!

May our Lord Jesus be glorified

-a heart dweller

 

Leave a Reply

