Archive | March 1, 2017

Angel Encounter That Saved Our Lives

Angel:

Angel Encounter that saved the lives of my family! :

 

THEY INDEED,  ARE REAL!  This second one was earlier in my life as it involves, my husband, Laura, my husband’s mom, and another one of my kids.

 

It becomes a big involved ( you’ll see ) but If I had not paid attention, I would not be writing this, I am sure…that serious.

 

Jerry’s mom, ( we called her Momma ) Jerry being my husband – well, she had to catch a flight back to Nova Scotia, Canada and we were a tad bit late-ish – so here we are in the car trying to make sure she gets her flight.

In the fast lane, going about 65 mps – (maybe a bit more..hope not, but )

 

So I am in the front, holding Laura (she is about 3 months old and that make it the year 1968 – in those days, well, seat belts…I did not have one on, so that alone was really not good –

 

We were driving along as I said, at a good clip –  all of the sudden, I became very very restless and started looking about me – which made the others think I am a bit nuts?  But I was so agitated and felt to be looking for “something”..not understanding anything of why I am this way.  WELL……

 

All of the sudden, this vision shot through me…It was us crashing into a car ahead of us parked and I don’t want to be graphic but   since Laura and I  were not strapped in..we hit, (mostly she did in the windshield..and I won’t go into that part..pretty bad….)

 

Then I started looking ahead of me….and there it was…and I LOUDLY SCREAMED…STOPPPP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

JUST IN time.   There was a man standing in the fast line in front of his car (tears now as I remember this guys… Jesus said to me just now…Take your time..)

 

Ok, Just in time  – Jerry stopped and it was a gentle stop right in front of him standing there – !  And no cars, thank God, hit us from behind.

 

I said a prayer of great thanks and relief, and pray the person behind us would help that man as we had to get Jerry’s mom to the airport…and I know God did.

 

We gently pulled around when the other lane let us and went on.   SO YOU BETTER BELIEVE,THEY ARE REAL!  And they love us the Angels, and are watching out with a Special Protection, the children of God.

 

Glad I could share it… memories are hard sometimes, but if it lets others KNOW they are real and DO warn us. And save our lives. Amen.

 

God bless and love you and all dear to your hearts.  And Thank your Angels for the solicitous care and love for you.!!   Pat

Shared by Patricia Owens