“I Am In Charge”♥

2bea49ba14f507bf82e06f6d3b3ed9c1
Dear ones +

It is amazing how when you are not expecting anything, there Is God…that is what happened when I was looking through the selections of videos I have from You Tube – and I just had tears as I felt The Father so close..and I felt His love so sweet..and that is for us all.  It is not often this happens +

I have not had a father or mother since I am 10 – and only saw my father twice in my life after my mom passed away when I was 10… at the age of 13 I lived with him, my sister and his second wife (one of 4) for 6 months only and then lived with my mother’s sister till 20 when I was married.  And my father again when I was 28 and went to Tx. for my grandmothers passing.
So I am not, well….too much up on what ‘is a daughter,” and God understands that, but now and then He homes in on me to let me know…I AM a daughter, and He is a very loving trustworthy father I can love and be at peace in that relationship.  I feel others too, have a problem with a father image.  I know I do.  There was so much dysfunction in my life up to 10 and even after that in that relationship….
But all of us in some way know growing up is not easy – Faith in Jesus makes us get through, at least for me I know.   He reminds me in my very worst times, crying and feeling I “just can’t go on”.  I never ceased to believe in Him…I did not turn my back..He did not let go of His embrace (for us all) of me and I never walked away….thatttt is what got me through all the sorrows and trials of my life.  And we can in some way all relate.  So I just wanted to share this.   When I had tears He just said one thing to me…so clear in His Voice in my heart… and this is for all.    “Pat, I am in charge.”
So that gave me peace, that no matter what happens…He is in charge, He knows, and He has this and He has us…ones so faithful to His love and will…(at least He sees we try…even with imperfections.)
Shared by Patricia Owens

Leave a Reply

