Jesus-the Poorest Of the Poor

Jesus- King in Exile

02bb46c933ce8eb494ba253f3e1fdba9

This past week was my turn to houseclean our church ..After working overtime from my job, I drove into our church’s parking lot to unlock the doors and begin vaccuming the floors.   Our church puts out an antique manger scene near the side entrance.  The figures of Mary, Joseph , Baby Jesus and one little lamb are almost life size and illuminated from within by light bulbs..  The manger is a wooden crèche covering the figures with strewn hay placed under the figure of baby Jesus .     A life size figure of Jesus as an adult is also placed on the side..    The entire display is so simple and humble..   and it reminds me of just how simple and humble our Lord’s earthly parents truly were..and how simple and pure He is Whom has emptied Himself and made Himself of no reputation..    and the poverty in which He had been born into.

View original post 272 more words

One thought on “Jesus-the Poorest Of the Poor

  1. This morning, I was thinking about this… and opening up to Jesus’s recorded words from the journal,”He and I”, I blindly opened to this: “Sink down deep into the thought of My humility as a little child. I became humble for your sake. Would you like to come to the manger every day for lessons? Every day, right up to the Purification? I give you a rendezvous there. Call it a rendezvous of love..”

    Like

Leave a Reply

