Consider The Lilies…

lilies

 

“okay, so I’ve got kind of a funny story about shopping and confirmation from the Lord. I have been REALLY struggling lately online shopping. I never buy clothes for myself and all the sudden I’ve been just going crazy about, “i have to start buying sweaters and cute clothes.” I had been really spending hours browsing online (I’m ashamed to say that) and I’d been really neglecting to watch your videos. anyway if was really eating at me how j hadn’t even asked the Lord for permission to buy all these things because I knew he was going to say no. finally I said to myself, “when I get up in the morning I’m asking Jesus.”

SO, that’s what I did. I woke up and grabbed my bible promises book and asked the Lord, “Jesus is it okay for me to keep buying sweaters online?” then I closed my eyes, started flipping through my bible promises book and stopped on a random page I couldn’t see. GUESS what I landed on?  “Then Jesus said to his disciples: “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. Life is more than food, and the body more than clothes.”” Luke 12:22,23

Shared by Selina Loveland in video comments

Leave a Reply

