In a Cold Dark Cell

Jesus- King in Exile

     jamescaviezel_maiamorganstern_thepassionofthechrist
 This morning, around 5:30 while still    half asleep, but awake enough to still hear my kitty , Bonnie, crying downstairs (she does that a lot in the early mornings because she hates being the only one awake in the house…lol)        Well when she meowed, I faintly heard her and the first thing that came to mind was how she sounded like a little boy all alone in a prison cell – cold, alone and weeping.

THEN,  I began thinking of Jesus all alone in His holding cell prison cell they pushed Him in after His arrest to await His mock trial some hours later.     I realized our Lord , as the Son of Man, truly did feel alone, abandoned, hurt, afflicted..   and He felt vulnerable like  a young boy shoved in a stone cell — separated from all who loved Him and exposed to those who hated Him.. many who were infested…

View original post 494 more words

One thought on “In a Cold Dark Cell

  1. our Lord gave me this from His words to Gabrielle Bossis in ‘He and I” for Clare which also ties in with this blog post: “”Do you know what you mean to Me? You were My reason for living and dying on this earth. It is you, little one, who tore Me from the splendors of My Father to go all the lengths of human shame. When I look at you I see My horrible sufferings again and all the cruel inventions of My love even before you were born..”

    Like

Leave a Reply

