Angel Hermon

43288157-man-plays-the-piano-at-sunset
Most of the years that I taught music in public school, I created an imaginary couple….. an aunt & uncle.  I would draw stick figures on the board or a funny looking man & woman and I  would use them to tell stories, or write music or use them to give a moral lesson, or correction or something funny…etc.  It would take the onus off me and the kids received it better if these two ‘Familiar Funny’ characters were involved
 
For example, one time someone in the Music classroom did something and I said to the children….OK who is responsible for this?   The kids were all hush-hush.  Then one little smartie pants rose up and said.  Aunt Minnie & Uncle Herman.  That broke the ice and everyone had a good laugh, including me.  
 
So for most of the time that I taught music at Bonnie Brae Elementary School and other schools,  I had used Aunt Minnie & Uncle Herman as teaching tools and the kids loved it.
 
FAST FORWARD:  now I am in retirement.  I had started listening to STILL SMALL VOICE/HEARTDWELLERS and there was something about an angel.  I had watched  Terry Bennett & he  had said on a vid that his angel’s name was ‘FURY.’  ….cuz Terry is a real prayer warrior & needs a big angel. 
 
So I prayed, Lord, I want to know the name of my angel.  And the answer came back so fast I thought….NAH!  That can’t be You, Lord  that must be me.  FOR: The answer that I heard was ”Herman.” 
 
 I said, oh Lord,  You know……. that was the name of that funny character I used in Music classes….Uncle Herman.  The Lord said, clearly….oh yeah???  LOOK IT UP!  just, like that!!
Sure enough when I looked in the Bible Dictionary, etc. there is was…. I had just spelled it wrong.  It is spelled in the Hebrew transliteration  HermOn as in Mount HermOn  [ Mt. Senir for the Syrians ] etc. but we go by the Hebrew….HermOn. 
 
I laughed and laughed about that . All those years, even before I was born again I was using that character Uncle Herman not knowing that someday when I met the Lord I would know that my OWN ANGEL is and always had been….   ”HERMON”……  and a good angel he is, indeed.  
 
And he’s NOT my UNCLE Herman….   He’s my ANGEL, HermOn.
 
  So I said I would always honor him and tell the Lord what a good angel he has been cuz we will be judging angels.
 
That’s my story and I’m sticking with it…LOL
 
Thanks for listening, 
 
love you 
 
mg   :-*& HermOn  O:-)
Shared by Mary Grace…. And Hermon!

One thought on “Angel Hermon

  1. Lol I love this story ❤️ I’m 18 , I feel I have so much to learn really trying to hear from the Lord and serve him but I really do not know where to begin I just came across still small voice YouTube channel and I have learned so much but still don’t know where to start cause it’s so much to take in and it’s exciting and overwhelming all at once ! I would love to know the name of my angel this gives me courage😌

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

