T’was The Night Before Jesus Came

c64ec9c196d5280b270d13f001b791a1

 

T’WAS THE NIGHT BEFORE JESUS CAME and all through the house Not a creature was praying, not mother nor spouse Their Bibles were thrown in the closet without care In hopes that Lord Jesus would not see them there.

When out of the East there arose such a clatter I sprang to my feet to see what was the matter Away to the window I flew like a flash Tore open the shutters and raised up the sash

When what to my wondering eyes should appear But angels there shouting that ”Jesus was here” With a light like the sun sending forth glorious rays I knew in a moment that this must be THE DAY!!!

The light of His Face made me cover my head It was Jesus returning just like He had said And though I possessed worldly wisdom and wealth I cried when I saw Him in spite of myself

In the Lamb’s Book of Life which He held in His hand Was written the name of every saved man He spoke not a word as He searched for my name Then He wept, “it’s NOT here!” and my head hung in shame

The people whose names had been written with love He gathered to take to His Father above With those who were ready He rose without sound While all the rest were LEFT standing around I FELL TO MY KNEES but, alas too, too late!! I had waited too long and thus sealed my fate I stood and I cried as they rose out of sight OH!!! If only, if only I’d been ready tonight

In the words of this poem the meaning is clear The coming of Jesus is so very near There’s only one LIFE and when comes the Last call The world finds the Bible was TRUTH after all.

Let’s not be foolish and be in deception To think that perhaps we can be the exception To fritter our time and be dallying about And think that we’ll go up when the angels shout. Oh no, precious ones….it’s now or never No matter how handsome or lovely or clever The ones who loved Jesus whose hearts he did capture Those are the ones going up in the rapture.

~Anonymous.. shared by MG Mary Grace Henry

6 thoughts on “T’was The Night Before Jesus Came

  1. Thank you anonymous for sharing this and MG Mary Grace Henry for posting. My first thoughts were no, who would throw their bibles in the closet. Then when I read the rest it was wonderful.
    The Lord taught me again in you first sentence not to judge,how wonderful he is,I am truly humbled,thank you Lord. God bless all heartdwellers and everyone who is suffering and oppressed. I can feel your pain and suffering and I pray for you all.Please remember Our Lord Jesus suffers and feels the pain more than we do,he also needs us to comfort him heartdwellers,I love you all beyond what I can describe.
    I often think where would I be,if our Lord and Saviour had given up on me. On an express train to hell.
    I would like to thank Ezekiel,Clare,Carol,MG Mary Grace Henry and all the other helpers we don’t hear about (it would be great if you could post all the helper names on yt,unless they want anonimity of course I can respect that,) I just want to thank the Lord for them all . Love you all x x x x x x

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Sadly this poem really is describing the Laodicean church which is where the church is at this time. But as you listen to the messages from Jesus through Clare in STILL SMALL VOICE Jesus it telling us and showing us how we do not have to be left behind. There is hope as long as there is time. Father has given us this short respite. I pray that those you were wishy washy will call upon the Lord and make straight their paths toward the Lord Jesus Christ to fulfill their destinies. In Jesus’ Name.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

