Consider the Daisies!

ece53021c71153c1b4c54f8f41bef9c2

I was praying to Jesus while still half asleep in bed..   and I heard Him say, “learn of Me”.   It was almost so hard to hear, and I thought at first that it was my own mind thinking this..  then I saw in my mind’s eye a black and white image of a daisy flower.      After I got up from sleep, I realized that in the scriptures Jesus said, “…..Learn of Me, for I am meek and lowly of heart…”   and the daisy is a simple field flower without pretensions., clothed in simplicity by God.            So the Lord was preparing me to hear this message..,  He wants us to be simple.  Simplicity is His trademark and His Bride resembles Him in all ways. including His simplicity.

At work today I felt His grace, so I think one of you guys were praying for me.. (thank you♥)    I felt that since we belong to Him,  then we can trust Him to supply for us what He knows we need.  To go beyond that is unnecessary.    An example of that is when I used to work in an insurance company.    I felt I had to stock up on various colored dress shoes and dress boots.. to go with all my outfits.    I succeeded in accomplishing that goal I set for myself, but guess what!!     I ended up leaving the insurance company anyway and never ended up wearing the boots I bought.   Now that I work in a job where I’m on my feet for 8 hours +   there is no way I would ever wear the shoes or boots I purchased before..   I ended up giving them all away to the Salvation Army!    At work I am able to wear those rubber crocs, which are extremely comfortable.    So the key is to just take care of what you have been given already..  mend what needs to be mended.   Wash and iron what needs to be cleaned and straightened.., and put it in His hands for when He knows you could use a replacement for something.

3 thoughts on “Consider the Daisies!

  1. Recently, I had had difficulty seeking Him and last night had a break thru. I wasn’t correct in my prayer regimen or anything. The only music was in my head and as I waited for tylenol to kick in as one ankle has been problematic and I sought him as a penitent woman, sorrowful for the times in my life when I thought I was great and yet now, see all the sin that I constantly revisit. I am particularly concerned with my mouth, being not discreet, and sometimes bitter, angry, or irritable, not with the plan and self consumed. I asked if the boy I was watching was gone home due to me, my legalistic tendencies and He replied, “Yes.” When it made me more penitent, He reminded me that I was, “redeemed by His blood” when I stated that I was falling short of a pure heart, He told me it was His righteousness not mine. Things did not go well with the boy going home. I could tell that His mother was angry with us as he had stayed for just under 5 months with a POA, but she would not make another. She was angry that we required one, angry that He wanted to be with us, and she told him he could not keep all that he had obtained (clothes and a few books and souveigniers-sp) because they had no room for it in the trailer. We sent him with a couple bags of food, because she told us she had no food and she was angry about that. She normally smiles and gives hugs, but these were gone. The Lord tells us to take care of the poor. He does not tell them to be falling over with gratitude, he tells us to be obedient, so the care of the child was of Him, not us. There was much more the prayer was about, but as for the boy, I gave it to Him because I can’t handle it. He then told me, “You are my bride.” I stupidly asked Him when He is coming. He said, “Soon, it is not for you to know.” He told me to be prepared as a battle horse, but He is the One who is the Mighty King.
    “And yet tenderhearted,” I said. I told Him I loved Him, always and forever. He started this song playing in my head, “Always and Forever,” the words of which I do not know but words of His Love came through the song. “But that is a secular song, Lord.” I said. He said that everything comes from Him and belongs to Him, but tonight, the song was for me. If you look up the lyrics, I can’t say they were all there, the only ones I heard were ones He meant for me to hear. I went to bed feeling so incredibly loved, though I was up many times during the night with my aching foot. I accept the Lords grace rather than healing so that He can use the sacrifice wherever He pleases. During a nap yesterday, at the end of it, I heard on waking, ” this is the time to store up treasure in Heaven.”
    I could end this here, except you know that we always question if this was of The Lord. Today, My daily bread readings were Ephesians 4:29-5:2, and Psalm 24 (on my daily reading of Psalms and Proverbs) and Proverbs 22:21:25, 23:2 (I asked about help with overeating). There was the answer to every question in all of this. His answers flowed in the manner I asked. He made it clear that Psalm 24 was speaking of this generation and that we are the gates and the doors. And I love verse 8, our might King in battle gear. This was still astounding to me. I told Him this morning, “that it was more than my mind could grasp, to see a piece of His glory.” He said, ” I know, but it is not difficult for Your Lord, Sandy.” Shalom

    Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks Lisa. Well, today I listened to and read the lyrics to the Always and Forever song and again was transported right into the center of the Heart of our Lord. I don’t remember the song though I know I heard it somewhere before. Amazing song of love. Wow, Jesus, wow. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

