Angels on Earth .. as in Heaven

22wegman_190  Exactly Whom I saw July 2014.. the late Mr. Wegman’s!

Last July, the day before I was to go to a Christian teaching retreat in New York, I had an angelic encounter that I will never forget.    Of all places, it was at my local Wegman’s grocery store and it involved the late Mr. Wegman!        I still get goosebumps and am in awe of what happened… having to pinch myself if it was actually real.

Well, A few weeks before this experience I will be sharing with you all,  I had been reading a book on angel encounters and asked our Lord if He might allow me to meet servants of His who work for Him in the heavenly realms.. as well as actual angels.   I said, “Lord, I’m so tired of bumping into people working for satan, that I’d love to have some encouragement for a change.”      (The Lord reminds me to Pray for those people I keep bumping into as He allowed me to cross paths with them so that I WILL pray for them)

A few weeks later I found myself at Wegmans grocery store looking for some kind of gift to give my friend who was going to be driving me to this retreat.    I prayed that the Lord would guide my choices., and as I went into Wegmans, I discovered a section near the card aisle, with pewter angel ornaments, car visor clip-ons,  keychains, etc..   and many of them had scripture verses on them about love.   So I chose one for my friend and one for myself..  and a prayer visor clip that says something like, “Lord, help me to drive safely so no one gets hurt”., etc.. (lol)

While putting my items in my cart a man with a white shirt came out of nowhere.. I knew I recognized his face from somewhere but couldn’t place where.   I noticed his eyes were a brilliant blue color and seemed to be full of love.. I found that very unusual.        He told me, “You have made some very good choices there”.    I, not thinking of course, blurted out., “Thank you!  I’m surprised to find such a spiritual thing in a store like this!”     He gave me an odd look, like he didn’t agree with me, but he wasn’t offended… and he walked away.   I pondered on how unusual this man was and how he came out of nowhere.. even though the place was crowded.

After purchasing my items, I was about to leave the store exit, when I noticed two other elderly people.. also wearing white shirts and grey slacks, (and a grey skirt for the woman)  leaving in front of me.   There was also something I  sensed unusual about them .  They did not call attention to themselves and no one noticed them.   I was led to look up at the security camera and could not believe my eyes! Their entire body (top and bottom) was surrounded by a beautiful warm light.    I looked back at them from below the camera and they looked as ordinary as everyone else near them..   Two more times I looked back up at the security  monitor only to see again and again that they still were surrounded by that Light!    All the other people walking out had an ordinary glow around them from the reflection of the sunlight if they were wearing something bright.   These two people were COMPLETELY surrounded in light.. and their slacks and skirts were dark grey!

I was stunned.   Entering into my car, I realized who that man was that had told me  “You have made some very good choices in your purchases”    I began to weep while driving when I realized it was the late Mr. Wegman’s!     I had often seen his photograph in the store foyer before he had passed away some years ago.  I always felt he was a man who served our Lord and made the most of what our Lord had blessed him with for the good of others.      In fact, Wegman’s store chain is known for their great acts of charity for the needy.

I asked our Lord to please tell Mr. Wegman’s that I am so sorry I blurted out that dumb remark .. no wonder he gave me that odd look!   I asked our Lord to please tell him that I always loved his store, but was just surprised that any grocery store would actually sell something so spiritual.       I felt a peace from the Holy Spirit that it was okay…  the Lord knows I stick my foot in my mouth at times!

When I did get home, I was shocked to see paramedics in front  of my parents home, taking my father in a stretcher to the hospital.  My father had “stroke-like” symptoms from a sepsis infection..   and they had thought he had a stroke.     Seeing these paramedics at work, the Lord also showed me how He had just shown me actual angels… including a person (Mr. Wegman’s ) who is now in Heaven but serving Him still from the Beyond, but that these paramedics were also serving as His “angels” on earth as in Heaven.. for the good of others.  They had given their lives to work this job as a paramedic to help those in need.. and therefore they were serving as “angels” as well.

After the retreat,  days later I went online to check out Mr. Wegman’s photo from the Wegman’s website, and was so stunned to read a little biography of him..   how his goal was to serve others through his business God blessed him with.. His father started the business and he stewarded it afterwards.  Now his son is in charge..  It is still my favorite grocery store.  😉         At the end of the biography clipping, Mr. Wegman’s had been asked what was his driving force that influenced his life and the role that he was given as store owner.   He shared how when he was younger, in Catholic school, he asked the nuns, “how can one get to heaven?”    And he was told , that one must not live for oneself, but giving their lives to Christ, we need to focus on the welfare of others.. not living for our own self agendas.    More than ever I KNEW I had seen Mr. Wegmans as well as two other angels who, no doubt, came with him to that store on whatever mission he was doing for our Lord!♥

3 thoughts on “Angels on Earth .. as in Heaven

Leave a Reply

