A Sample of Heaven

Earlier this year, on January 23, I got my first true glimpse of Heaven. This was before I knew about throne5Clare or anything about being truly intimate with Him. I’ve had dreams throughout my life of being in a really bright place and being able to make huge jumps and being able to fly, but none of the dreams I’ve had compare to the one I had earlier this year.

Sometime in the early hours of the morning, I remember I was dreaming about something. The details are too fuzzy for me to remember here, but I remember that a figure clothed in white came up to me. As I looked closer at the figure, I noticed that it had wings, and that its face was blotted out on purpose so that I couldn’t see the features. I’m still trying to figure out whether that was my guardian angel or another one sent by God.

Anyway, the angel reached out his hand to me, and I reached out and grabbed it, and we ascended together. We went along at a great speed. It felt like the force of a roller coaster, that’s how fast it felt. We went higher and higher until we passed through a barrier of darkness and into a realm of light. The light surprised me, since up to this point I had seen nothing like it. It was the brightest light I’d ever seen. It was very, very white, and was harsh, yet I could look at this light without having to squint my eyes.

“Whoa…” was the word to come out of my mouth. The next thing that came out of my mouth was “Am I dead?” The angel that was with me said “No.” After he said this, I could tell that he was telling the truth; it felt like I was both in my bed, and in this very bright place at the same time. There may have been some other things that happened, but I cannot remember what they were.

The next thing I for sure remember is my question: “Can I see the throne?” The angel nodded, and we went to the general area where the throne was. I had to wait a moment. I think God was judging someone who had died before I had my chance to get in the throne room. Can’t say for sure. When I was let in, I saw the throne. It was huge, and I kind of remember seeing rainbows near the top, and I saw God sitting on the throne. Where His head was at was WAY too bright for me to look at.

As I took in the sights of the throne, it was like my ears suddenly tuned in. I heard angels singing. Because of everything I was seeing and hearing, my human mind started going “What is this?!” and I started to wake up. The words that came out of my mouth were “Let- let the- the Holy Spirit be ever-present with me.”

After I said this, I woke up panting lightly. I was still processing what had happened, and the first words out of my mouth where I was fully awake was “What was that?” I then opened my eyes and saw that the clock read “2:11.” I then noticed something else. I felt different compared to when I had gone to bed earlier. For lack of a better description, I’ll say that I felt… stronger, even though there were no physical changes in me. I also felt really warm in my chest. If that’s a sample of what Heaven is like, then boy oh boy do I want to be with Him forever!

Leave a Reply

