Visitation of Jesus Under the Starry Sky

abram

I made a video of this but it’s really hard to share a lot of these things, because so much has happened to me in past years,  that it’s a little unbelievable already.  If I shared everything, people would start to doubt the credibility of my sanity, and whether what I am sharing is actually true or a cry for attention.

Not to mention that even though I was shown so much in my early years, I backslid into materialism and physical relationships regardless and totally ended up living for myself- not for Jesus.. It was only the intervention of the faithful that I am not dead and in Hell right now.

So experiences don’t guarantee one will be faithful to Jesus in one’s life.    In fact, the ones who don’t have any type of spiritual experience except that they love Jesus more than themselves will be the ones who are blessed in the end.

Lord please help us all to remain faithful to You!.

With that being said, I will share my experience that the Lord permitted in my life to take away all excuses whether He is real, and hears even the least of us.    Many years ago.. back in the early 1990’s.. I was coming home from a Wednesday evening prayer/teaching service our church has.   I so desired to sing to the Lord but if I sang in the house, my parents would have had a “fit”!    So being that it was really warm outside, I changed into my pajamas and under the starry night sky I prayed to the Lord to send angels to “doctor up” my horrible singing voice, because I was going to sing to Him.  I know that He is used to hearing the most beautiful angelic choirs..  and my voice would be like Heaven’s “noise pollution”..lol.   I just wanted to sing to Him anyway, so after I prayed that, I began singing every single old hymn I could think of that made me think of Him.    “Jesus, Lover of My Soul”, “Beneath the Cross of Jesus”, “Must Jesus bear the Cross Alone”, “More Love to Thee”, etc., etc..     and while I was singing to the Lord, the neighborhood dogs were surely barking at me., but I felt such a joy.. such a glow surround me!

At the very end of my songs, I couldn’t stop smiling.   Instinctively, I looked up at the rooftop of our home and there I saw a Person totally surrounded by Light standing on the roof.   I smiled at Him and felt He was smiling at me, but I didn’t know who He was mentally.  While my mind didn’t know, another part of me felt like I knew Him for ages!   He then rose up off of the roof and flew up into the night sky into the stars.    I kept watching Him until I could no longer see Him.   He looked like a comet flying upwards.  I even wondered if others saw Him and thought He was a strange comet    I then ran inside all excited and told my mother what just happened.   “I saw an angel!”  I told her!    But over the years I realized I actually saw Jesus all covered in Light, because  He is the Light that has come into the World.

What really touches me is that He went out of His way for me, and believe me,…I’d never make it on “American Idol” with my singing…lol.    So , yes, Jesus Christ is real, folks… totally real, and with the Father and Holy Spirit, He created all life.. including the stars that I saw Him fly into after listening to some “nobody” singing hymns for Him while the dogs were barking for her to shut up!

love, lisa – God’s piece of work in Progress

2 thoughts on “Visitation of Jesus Under the Starry Sky

  1. This is beautiful Lisa x I know that Jesus loves it when we sing to Him because years ago I used to sing to Him in bed at night. The same as you any song I could half remember in my croaky voice. I didn’t think much of it except I wanted Him to know I loved Him. Some time after I met someone who had a prophetic gifting. He proceeded to tell me all these things about my calling and gifting and then he finished by saying and Jesus wants me to tell you that He LOVES it when you sing to Him and to not stop doing it! I was blown away because it seemed such a small thing and no one knew I did it………….It made me very happy because more and more I find that it is the small things that Jesus does for me that seem to mean the most to me and I think maybe He feels the same way towards us. Thank you for blessing me with your story x I think we all fall away and seek after the world and flesh for a time until we find it is empty and unfulfilling x be blessed Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, how awesome a reply from our Lord..He truly does love it when we show Him love in the little things!! 🙂 Your testimony really blessed me too, sister! love, lisa

      Like

Leave a Reply

