He Builds His Church out of Nothing

fe5043627f4f02ecbcb196cc072a721c

I want to share with you all a dream I had from the Lord last year where I saw nothing but darkness, yet heard a dialogue between our Lord and someone unknown.    This was right upon waking up from sleep but not fully awake yet..

I heard a man exclaiming out loud, “She is nothing…. NOTHING!”  and he wasn’t referring to just me, but to all of us who have nothing to brag about before the Lord and are even basically just more a headache to God if we think about it..  yet He loves us all.     This person in this dream kept on screaming to the Lord as though he knew better and could give advice to Jesus on what Jesus is wasting His time on or not..     (you should have heard his tone too.. it sounded like.. “get real Jesus.. I mean., c’mon, she is worthless.. what the heck are You thinking!”)       Now the “She” this man was referring to in this dream was  the Lord’s entire mystical Body of believers who are truly nothing in themselves apart from God.

Then I heard Jesus’s beautiful calm voice in reply to this person.   “I build My Church out of nothing”.   That left this person without anything else to say in response.   And how our Lord spoke this is what I love about Him.. He is sooooo calm and collected♥ .   I can visualize Him looking right into the eyes of the person who was challenging Him and not blinking an eyelash.

It is so true that our Lord cannot make us into His instruments when we have any allusions that we are anything of use.   He can only use us when we come to the realization that we can’t be of any use .. then He can fill us with HIS strength, HIS power, HIS ability and desire.. and then we can be one of His little vessels…wether we are made out of crystal or dented aluminum.       A crystal vessel without Him being poured out to others is totally useless.  It’s Him inside of us that makes the difference., and His mystical Body- His Church, is made up of all those who have allowed Him to make them realize they are “nobodies” and even the genuine good within them comes from Him!

ps.. the picture of Jesus at the top of this post best portrays the expression He must have given the person screaming at Him in my dream when He replied to Him.

lisa-God’s work in progress

4 thoughts on “He Builds His Church out of Nothing

  1. Oh that is so true! Thank you for this illuminating post, this is SO true. And somehow, even though we are nothings and altogether a pain…He is so in love with our littleness. So the littler we get, the more He is pleased with us, the more He can trust us with! Amen.

    Love,

    Clare

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love to hear all of these replies. I am encouraged and Love The Lord Jesus but I can’t hear him the way you all do and it brings me so much grief. Then I watch the videos of Claire saying that many will be left behind and I feel like maybe that’s the reason why he won’t revel himself to me because I am not going to go with him. Confused please pray for me. I want to hear him and I don’t want to be left behind. Thank you

    Like

    • Dear Brenda, I don’t usually hear the Lord either.. and nowhere like Clare when I do.. often it’s just no more than a sentence and often just one word or two. The Lord’s seeming “withholding” of these kinds of things to you in no way means He isn’t pleased with you.. When I had the most messages, etc , from Him was when I was also in a very materialistic selfish area in my life where I ended up backsliding away from Him after all of His blessings.. . and only out of His mercy did He deliver me and give me another chance. Jesus also told Thomas, “blessed are those who don’t see and yet believe”.. I recall reading Corrie Ten Boom’s testimony of how she was also discouraged because she never had visions or heard and saw the Lord as some other Christians had.. including a converted Muslim man she talked with. She felt she was probably displeasing the Lord somehow, but that was not how the Lord chose to work with her. She loved Jesus too, and ended up leading many to Him in the concentration camps.. and being used by Him to lead others to Him after the war ended and Hitler died… Don’t let the fact that you think you are not hearing Him bring you affliction. I believe He often speaks to our spirits where our minds may not comprehend, but our spirits are alert to Him.
      I will pray for you anyway since all of us need prayers and please pray for us, dear sister!
      love, lisa

      Like

Leave a Reply

