Loving Your Neighbor

homeless%20Jesus
Hi my sweet sister Clare, you make me chuckle with Joy every time I hear the most endearing conversations you have with the Lord daily. I will continue to pray for the Lord give you even more strength to keep on going on this road.
Please send my regards and love to your soul mate Ezekiel my dear brother in Christ. Love this needed message this day. When I see how people ignore the homeless on the street because of their appearance it breaks my heart.  Their appearance does not matter to me or to the Lord. The Lord is concerned with our Hearts We need to reach out to all of God’s creation. The homeless need to be given a Word of Hope, a smile, some water, something to eat.  They too deserve respect and acceptance for they are hurting and need consolation, love and compassion.  They need something to hold on to and Jesus’ Love is the answer.  Sister Clare, I will share with you and my brothers and sisters here on your channel something poignant and amazing  that the Lord had me do a couple of weeks ago for it is exactly what your video today speaks about “To Have Uncommon Respect.”  First of all, God’s timing is amazing and He is never late and always on time. :)) Unbeknownst to me, little did I know that on that particular day as I was rushing to the Dollar Store to buy some Bibles, God had another assignment for me along the way and I was elated that He was able to use me, to share His most precious love and compassion for a hurting soul. Well, on this day, I was with my twin and she had accompanied me to the Dollar Store.  As I arrived there, the Lord immediately prompted me to see this broken down homeless man sitting on the sidewalk with His head down and he had no shoes on his feet. Before I entered the store, I scooted down to this stranger and said, Hello my friend, how are you doing, are you ok?  He was not startled at all to see this strange woman just approaching him out of the blue and my sister was standing by me.  Well, we began to talk and I told Him that Jesus sent me to see Him this day and that Jesus loved Him. Just to think about what happened that day with this man makes me start to cry again. I looked into His eyes, for I felt Jesus working through me as if Jesus was instructing me as to what to say and do.  Thank you Jesus… I asked Him why He was sitting alone on the sidewalk.  He began to cry and said that He had just been released from Jail and that he was thinking of His family. I told him, for his name was Miguel.. I said, Miguel, does your family know you are out of jail have you wanted to call them?  I am sure they want to hear from you? He began to cry again, I placed my hand upon His cheek and said “Do not worry is okay to cry, Jesus loves you so much and you are special to Him for you are His child.  I even asked Him if He wanted to use my cell phone to call right then and there and he replied and promised me he would call them that night. I told Miguel that nobody is perfect, everyone makes mistakes.  We just have to have hope for tomorrow and do the will of God.. Miguel was a Christian for I asked him if he was and He told me that he had accepted Jesus during his stay in Jail.  He was currently living in a homeless shelter until his family picks him up. I was so happy to hear he had already accepted Jesus into his heart. I asked him if he wanted me to get him a bible and he replied yes, and he wanted me to get him some soda so i went in to get him the soda, some water and some snacks. I went and gave him this plus some money the Lord led me to give him.. There were people watching me as I was speaking to this gentleman and even a lady I knew from a business next door to the Dollar Store, she went to her business for a minute and came out with a dollar to give to Miguel.   Of course there were people looking at me  and wondering who is this lady, crouched down speaking to a homeless man?  I kept doing what the Lord instructed me to do and did not care about the stares and hoped that they could one day find some compassion for someone that was hurting who just needed someone to listen and care for them even for a moment. I prayed with Miguel and told him to please call his family that night and He told me that he would.  I told him to wait for me that I had something else for him that I needed to get at the dollar store. He nodded and said ok.. I quickly went back in the Dollar Store prompted by the Holy Spirit to get Miguel a small duffle bag and some toiletries, white socks, more snacks. etc.. When I exited the store, Miguel my sweet brother was not there anymore. He had vanished from my sight and I was oh so sad.. I had my sister drive even to a Mc Donald’s nearby to see if He was there, but he was not.  We drove around and around and did not see him anywhere.  I remember, Miguel did not even have any shoes on his feet.  I was worried and even had my sister drive to the nearby bus stop, but Miguel was not there.   Till this day, I have Miguel’s duffle bag in the trunk of my car to give to him. I pray that the Lord will bring him to me again to give him the goodies God had for him.  I continue to pray for Miguel each night and wonder how he is doing. But I find consolation knowing that one day I will meet with him in Heaven. This story that I am sharing is not in no way to glorify myself or pat myself on the back. ALL GLORY AND PRAISE GOES TO THE OUR LORD!!!!!! I just wanted to share how AMAZING GOD IS and how He can use us to help those in need that feel down trodden and broken hearted.  I was so happy the Lord used me that day and that I was able to be a blessing to someone and spread God’s Joy and Love that is everlasting to everlasting and that GOD’S LOVE for all of His creation is so POWERFUL, PURE, LOVELY AND INFINITE AND HAS NO BARRIERS. Hope this story blesses your heart this day to encourage you to look around when you are out and about in your day,  for the Lord will prompt you when you least expect it to share His mighty LOVE!!!!

4 thoughts on “Loving Your Neighbor

  1. Wow!! praying for Miguel and who knows.. that could have been an angel or Jesus in disguise! and even so, Jesus hides within others.. showing kindness to others is doing it to Him. I see His Light many times shining out of the eyes of certain ones in a local nursing home I visit.. and have seen this Light in my aunt’s eyes as well.. That is Him, even if that person isn’t aware He is there hiding within them.
    Thank you so much Angelwings! and thanks, Clare, for uploading this 🙂

    Like

  2. I was so blessed to read your story – I pray for Miguel that the Lord continues to minister healing to him wherever he is and to help him reach out for help and love and to help him to forgive himself. And I pray that Jesus will give me the love to reach out to people like this – I so often feel fear when I see drunks and homeless people that I pray for them but walk away without reaching out to them. Your story has convicted me because such a loving heart removes all fear and bridges the gap – not thinking of oneself at all xxx bless you sister in Christ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Jeff
    What an adventure you have had. I started to think about the opportunities we all miss sometimes and somehow wonder if they were missed to show us how blind we are about ourselves.
    Seeing ourselves in the eyes of others. Jesus always brings us back to examine who we are in Christ.
    Yes missed opportunities but its opens our mind and heart to what we are. Kinda a wake up call I guess.
    Yesterday is gone tomorrow another day to be humble and remind ourselves that we are not perfect.
    Thank you for sharing and did you realize you might have made us all examine ourselves today you did for me.
    God Bless you Jeff
    Marie
    Sent from Yahoo7 Mail on Android

    From:”Jeffrey Watson”
    Date:Fri, 9 Oct, 2015 at 5:36 am
    Subject:Sharing This Inspiring Message

    ▼ Hide quoted text
    6 Isnt this the fast that I have chosen: to release the bonds of wickedness, to undo the straps of the yoke, to let the oppressed go free, and that you break every yoke?
    7 Isnt it to distribute your bread to the hungry, and that you bring the poor who are cast out to your house? When you see the naked, that you cover him; and that you not hide yourself from your own flesh?
    8 Then your light will break out as the morning, and your healing will appear quickly; then your righteousness shall go before you; and Yahwehs glory will be your rear guard.
    9 Then you will call, and Yahweh will answer; you will cry for help, and he will say, Here I am.
    – Isaiah 58:6-9 (WEB)

    I was just allowed to be severely attacked and chastened by our Lord. Let me tell you about my trip to the professional baseball game: I decided to travel through a tropical storm, a 12 hour drive to see a sporting event. First of all, that is a very sellfish act, when I arrived at my nephews house in Atlanta, they had lost power literally 3 minutes before I pulled up. I saw the tree down accross the power line just as I neared their home. I had to go the the bathroom very badly, as I hate to use public facilities, so I held it for hours only to find I could not use their bathroom. Ok, I arrived at 9am, and the game started at 1pm, but it was another 1.5 hour drive to Atlanta. I tried to take a small nap, as I had driven all night through terribe rain, the rain storm that killed 4 people in their cars…..I drovd right through from 3am to 6am. Horrible rain, car was hydroplaning all over. I almost crashed several times, but Father was watching and protecting his foolish child…..So, I departed for Atlanta with lots of time……..about 10 miles outside Atlanta, 6 lanes of traffic Stopped!!!! bumper to bumper……for over an hour. Now I arrived in Atlanta, the GPS could not direct me to Turner Stadium. I drove circles for 30 minutes……arrived, had to walk about 1 kilometer, under an overpass…….I walked right past three sets of homeless people in my selfish rush to see the game…….ARRIVED!!!! There was a 45 minute line to exchange the tickets from the day befores game which I had a ticket for, which had been canceled due to the tropical storm, off of Hurricane Joequiem. The good news was they were playing 2 games so I could see at least one. I entered here is my ticket, section 108, row 23, seat 105…..108+105+23=236 divided by 3 =78.6666666667. Ok, now we are getting the idea, as soon as I sat down it began to rain, , no kidding, the minute I sat down….oh, by the way, it was the end of the 6th inning of the first game when I sat down. OK, no worries I have an umbrella, cherfully opened it for myself as the mom and young child in front of me got wetter and wetter. No matter, I was dry right…..wrong, the very second I opened my umbrella a line drive foul ball came straight at me traveling over 150 kil/min.. The ball went straight over the top of my unbrella, so the people behind me could not see it, the ball slammed between the seats directly behind me between two young children. Had it hit one of them in the head it would surely have severly injured them if not killed them…..wow, that was close, I thought , how lucky nobody was hurt as I sat under my umbrella in the dry while everyone around me got colder and wetter……a kind, young lady dressed in Atlanta brave usher uniform came and ducked under my umbrella…..Sir, can you please lower your umbrella, as there are people behind you that are disabled and cannot move quickly away from foul balls…..my loving response…..No, does everyone else in the stadium have to lower their umbrella’s? the kink young attendent said thank you anyway sir and left me in my selfish, bubble of self-centered ignorance!! I had just got there, after all of that traveling, now I am, One of those guys, thinking only of himself…..I lowered the umbrella way down and ask the young children behind if they could see, they politley said yes, thank you…..enter…..drunken, foul-mouthed, highly opinionated Home team Atlanta fan, forgot to mention, I had a St. Louis Cardinal hat on!!!! Surrounded by Atlanta Brave fans, who were in last place as the Cardinals played their second string for the last two regular season games, we had already won the national league central division, so these last two games were throw aways so regular startes could rest……..Foul-mouthed drunken fan—–Yes we mind, you almost killed us as we could not see home plate and the ball coming at us due to your umbrella…..a good christian would have apologized and made peace and lowered the umbrella, foul-mouth mumbled something and I turned around and challenged him looking him straight in the eye and said…what did you say to me????, he sat back in his seat and stopped talking….I forgot to mention I over six feet and powerfully built, I bullied this intoxicated man…..how much further could I get from the grace that I should have offered, it took me 5 seconds to realize how I let down our Savior, so I moved to a group of empty seats, where I could not cause line of sight interference. I watched the end of game one….lost 6-1, and game two, lost 6-0….getting the picture yet??? so I walked back to my car, past the homeless again, who were banging on empty buckets and lids in harmony. Instead of offering gratitude and charity, I actually got annoyed as I walked right past the druming. They were trying to earn some good will gifts of money, not just sit and ask for money. In many respects it was very noble and honorable, they offered payment for my charity, and I walked right past them, in my selfish, self-centered bubble. what a opportunity lost, I could have sat right down with them in rain, and offered some money to have a special song played for my Jesus. I pray the my Father gives me another chance……drove back, power still off so I was diverted to my nephews in-laws. they lovingly opened their home so I could shower and get a comfortable nights sleep…..their cabin in the wooded mountains of northwestern Georgia was off the gps grid…..drove in circles another 1.5 hours….finally arrived to a blessed wonderful home of loving people who WERE charitable and kind….good nights sleep, hot breakfast, then off to my nephews home, the power was back on!!!! wrong, got 50 meters out of their 20% incline drive and our new Acura MDX, would not climb the hill……oh yes, I had filled up with gas the night before coming back from Atlanta. I filled up in a small station whose tanks had also filled with water during the tropical rain. so I now had a tank of fuel with premium gas and Hurricane Juaquine water!! that was it, I said uncle, I managed to sputter into a small town, who just happened to have the southeast distribution center for AutoZone car parts store. I had called the nearest Acura dealer and ask if I should stop and get towed, the very kind ank knowledgeable service manager suggested I add a product called, ” Heat” in a red bottle. It will bind with the water so I could continue to burn the tank of bad fuel. After many prayers, and many, many loving moments with our precious Lord and Savior Jesus, I found the product, Heat, and poured into my tank. My car just took off like the reliable vehicle we had just purchased. Praise Jesus!! Again!!!!! I pointed my car towards Virginia and off I went for my 10 hour drive…..About 5 pm I had a thought, I was very tired, I had 500 more kilometers to drive, so I thought perhaps I should get a room and drive the rest fresh and relaxed the next day…..found what I thought would be the best hotel, once again ego and self-centered selfish prid filled Jeff thinks…..I need the most expensive, eloquent room available…..enter Marriot…..I asked if they had a room, gave her my name, asked for the AAA rate which was $119, down from $159. She noticed my name and asked, are you with AT&T? I was confused, I truly thought she was asking me my cell carrier. I said yes, she told me my corporate rate is $99, in my heart I somehow knew she was asking if I was with a group staying in the hotel from AT&T, but I did not ask, I just selfishly took the corporate rate. The Marriot rewards members email for Jeffrey Watson did not match my email. I did not do the honorable thing and clarify I was not a corporate member of AT&T. She gave me a bottle of cold water as a corporate welcome. I accepted with a prideful nod…….terrible night sleep, disturbing dreams…..awakened at 8am violently sick. Could not keep anything in my stomach, pounding headach, unbeleivable nausea. I threw up anything I consumed, which was water and antinausea medicine my wife packed, thank you sweetheart!!! I prayed to my Father, and begged for mercy, I repented of all, and passed out listening to the beautiful book of Psalms being read from my bible app on my phone…..horrible night, had to prolong my stay a second day. On the morning of the second morning, I awakened better… I was able to hold down water, then Gatorade, then subsequently a fruit bar. Showered and checked out, severly weakened but I could by the mercy of my Father make it home. I need to also mention that the night before I became so violently ill, I promised Father that I would stop violating His temple with sugar and eat better. I have a sugar problem. It is my idol, and by the mercy of Jesus I must stop eating these terrible foods. Well, the last thing I ate, after asking for strength to stop eating sugar and carbs, yes…….I ate a huge frozen yogurt….covered with white chocolate chips…….ENTER THE THORN IN MY SIDE, MY CHASTISEMENT FROM OUR LOVING FATHER…….I was so sick, Father had placed so many opportunities to be loving and kind and caring, I could have said the name Jesus to many many people that Father placed in my path…….But my flesh shined through!! Everything was about me, after all, I deserved only the best………..Brother and Sisters, please learn from what happened to me…..please do not pass by the opportunities Father places in our paths. We are His representatives here, now in this place,,,

    God, please forgive me, have mercy on my vile selfish sinful life, make in me a new and kind minister of the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ. Let me awaken and dedicate the new day to others, being always mindful of the needy, and poor, for they are you true children.
    I offer my renewed contrite spirit, use me at thy will.

    God Bless everyone!!!

    Jeffrey Watson, not of corporate AT&T

    Like

Leave a Reply

