Counting Blessings

Tuesday morning I woke up around 4 something to the Holy Spirit singing Hallelujah so I sang with the Holy Spirit for over an hour I feel like it was almost 2 hours and I was getting sleepy and I just wanted to sleep at least 15 minutes before I could get ready to leave for my appointment, I was going to go purchase a vehicle through an auction with some gentleman that I didn’t know very well. So I was a bit anxious about that. Needless to say I turned around on the couch to go to sleep and I felt as if somebody sat down at the edge of the couch and I also felt like I was a little kid again, but it was still me and I automatically knew that this person who sat down on the couch was Jesus although I couldn’t see his face I just saw his 78e43225623eff8420c08707687ef684shoulder and his arm but I could feel the couch cushion sinking in and I could even hear his heart beating by his shoulder. I was just like a little kid again and it was like my dad and my big brother all in one and I just fell asleep on his shoulder. I remember he reached his arm around and hugged me. I felt like he was just more like a father to me than my earthly father and I just felt a calming peace envelope me and within the next 15 minutes I was completely restored of energy and I wasn’t tired or anything when I woke up, but I remember that I was looking at Jesus arm and his hand and it wasn’t hairy or anything, he wasn’t like a real big guy, but you know he was bigger than me cuz I was a little kid again and when he hugged me with his arm I hugged him back and I seen and felt him squeeze his hand in my hand really tight but not enough to hurt me. He would do it strong enough a few times to symbolize like he really, really loved me like I was his baby boy. There was no weird feelings about this at all, that was like my father that was like somebody who loved me and wanted to protect me. I was so worried about going to the auction with these guys that I didn’t know and I just felt as if Jesus said not to worry about it. Well I went to the auction with these guys and I was only one who ended up purchasing the vehicle and they tried to scam me and get money out of me when they seen what I bought, the guy who invited me there is Christian, but I seen that he was very greedy and caught them lying to me throughout the day to try and make an extra $400.00 it was a really long and exhausting day that lasted from 7:30 am till about 4:30 pm. I was wore out after the whole ordeal was over with, they still haven’t signed the title over to me, but I did get an audio recording of our conversation and a receipt for most of the money I paid, these guys were from Ghana and Nigeria and I really wanted to trust them because they said they were Christians but they tried to take advantage of me, I am unemployed and am trying to start a lawn mowing company so I really needed a truck, but was only able to get an SUV. I got my vehicle with 30 day tags on it and now I’ve noticed that there’s issues with the vehicle which worries me more, but I just have to know that Jesus will supernaturally repair the vehicle so I’m just praying for that, I am actually praying he will repair all of our vehicles in my household, but I am just thankful that I have vehicles whereas some may not, even if they are old, worn out and ran through, it is better then walking. Jesus never drove a car, so I count my blessings.

Jupiter

2 thoughts on “Counting Blessings

  1. Such a beautiful encounter with Jesus dear brother! i’ll pray for you regarding your vehicle.. nothing is impossible for the Lord… even if He has to provide you with another one . I just (no coincidence) read the other day in a new “Guideposts” magazine of a young woman who needed a vehicle but their famly couldn’t afford it.. so she said she was going to have to rely on God to help her with it. She even said she was going to ask Him for an automatic 4 door sedan .. a blue one at that. Her mother was concerned that she was being too presumptious and if God said “No” she’d lose faith. Well guess what! it turned out that within a few weeks someone they knew offered them a free car in working order from a junkyard or something like that.. and it was a blue 4 door automatic sedan! so nothing is impossible to Him!

    Like

  2. Oh how wonderful, I know you’ve been wanting this relationship with Him and really praying for it. Jupiter, this is only the BEGINNING, there is so much more for you. I’m so happy for you dear Brother. Love, Clare

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

